Jefferson County Rural Library District
Board of Trustees Special Meeting – Annual Report to County Commissioners
Humphrey Room & Zoom Conference Call
Minutes – Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Call to Order: Board Chair Michael Kubec called the meeting to order at 8:39 A.M.

Present: Jefferson County Library Trustees Michael Kubec, Joan Chapdelaine, Cheri Van Hoover, and Vickie Norris; Jefferson County Commissioners from District 1: Kate Dean, District 2: Heidi Eisenhour, and District 3: Greg Brotherton; Library Director Tamara Meredith, Public Services Manager Chris HoffmanHill, Systems and Technical Services Manager Daniel Heaton, Mobile Services Manager Celeste Bennett, Digital Navigator Jamie Pena, and Administrative Assistant Monica le Roux.

Citizen Questions and/or Comments: none.

Approve/Amend Agenda: Cheri Van Hoover **moved to approve** the agenda. Vickie Norris **seconded the motion** and the **motion carried**.

Welcome and Opening Remarks were delivered by Board of Trustees Chair Michael Kubec.

Introduction: All present were introduced.

Annual Report for 2021: Delivered by Library Director Tamara Meredith with additional input and comments from Library Managers and with time for questions from Jefferson County Commissioners.

Meeting adjourned at 10:00 A.M.

Next Regular Board Meeting: 10:00 A.M., Wednesday, June 15, at the Jefferson County Library.

Michael Kubec, Chair Doon Chapclelaine

Joan Chapdelaine, Secretary